Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - Quiz Today

Quiz Today

Feel free to practice writing in Japanese or romaji. Help each other out with corrections or replying back in Japanese

Quiz Today

Postby rizu » Mon 10.30.2006 9:37 pm

こんにちは、みなさん!

今日テストがありました。 I would like to check here and see if I made any mistakes (I am in my first year of formal Japanese classes). The quiz today was on past-tense, but... my questions aren't on past tense. I wanted to make sure I correctly used some of the terms that the teacher has not taught the class yet.

Quiz question: Write 3 sentences of what you did this weekend. Write 2 sentences of things you did not do.

せんしょう (haha, just realized I put "last week" instead of "this past weekend".. oh well) 私はマサチュセッツに行きました。 土曜日に私の友だちにデパートに会いました。 日曜日に私の母と母のうちで朝ごはんを食べました。
私の猫を見ませんでした。 日曜日に私は買いものをしませんでした。 金曜日に私のおじいさんを見ませんでした。でも、父を見ました。

Please feel free to correct my basic Japanese... but my real question is; did I use 母 と 父 correctly?
rizu

RE: Quiz Today

Postby Dehitay » Mon 10.30.2006 9:44 pm

yeah as long as they're your own parents, it's still ok to use 母 and 父. I could understand everything. Only problem I see is that 'last week' would be spelled せんしゅう not せんしょう. But you said you didn't even mean to use that anyways.
www.bananamonkeyninja.com
The only webcomic endorsed by Banana Monkey Ninja
Dehitay

Native language: English

Postby rizu » Mon 10.30.2006 9:48 pm

oops. I meant senshuu (せんしゅう). Yeah, I was supposed to put senshuu no shuumatsu (If that even makes sense..........or... at least I assume I was supposed to... the class is very basic so maybe no one else put it either and I won't get any points off. If there is a word for "last weekend" I don't know it and she hasn't taught it.)

Thank you for your feedback!
Last edited by rizu on Mon 10.30.2006 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
rizu

Postby Mukade » Tue 10.31.2006 2:38 am

rizu wrote:
土曜日に私の友だちにデパートに会いました。

Just a minor change in particles:
土曜日に友達にデパートで会いました。