Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - i wanna live in japan. what do i need to know ?

i wanna live in japan. what do i need to know ?

Post questions and answers about living or visiting Japan or the culture

i wanna live in japan. what do i need to know ?

Postby wajdi » Mon 12.06.2010 10:57 am

Hello everyone

I wish to work and live in japan, i mean it's my dream.

So...here is some info about me :i am 23. i have a diploma in Economics , and speak 4 languages ( well 3.5 Japanese being the last half) English French Arabic and hopefully Japanese.i never worked before (well..i just graduated) and i guess that is all there is to know about me... also unless things changed, we don't need visa to go to Japan since i am Tunisian (from Tunisia) i think we are unique or something. i see my self doing something like communicating with other subsidiaries around the world of some company using my awesome linguistic skills 8) .
So i wonder you guys could help making the plan that would help me make my dream come true.
wajdi

Native language: arabic

Re: i wanna live in japan. what do i need to know ?

Postby chikara » Mon 12.06.2010 7:04 pm

TJPへようこそ  :)

wajdi wrote:...... we don't need visa to go to Japan since i am Tunisian (from Tunisia) i think we are unique or something. .......

You do not need a visa to visit Japan as a tourist or on business for up to 3 months. Tunisia is one of 61 countries whose citizens can enter Japan under the Visa Waiver Program so you're not unique. :)

However, I don't believe there are any foreigners that can work in Japan without a working visa.
Last edited by chikara on Tue 12.07.2010 6:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Don't complain to me that people kick you when you're down. It's your own fault for lying there
chikara

Native language: English (Australian)

Postby wajdi » Tue 12.07.2010 5:42 pm

oh that is disappointing :( ... i mean i thought no visa = do whatever you want, silly me.