Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - Minna no nihongo recourses

Minna no nihongo recourses

Have a textbook or grammar book that you find particularly helpful? What about a learning tip to share with others?

Minna no nihongo recourses

Postby Ememxx » Thu 12.30.2010 11:03 am

I noticed there was another MNN topic but the last post was back in 2007, so I think it might be time for a new one?

So, I am currently studying Japanese with MNN, this was not my own choice, but it is part of my school's curriculum, so, I'm just going to have to go with it.
I studied with Genki aswell, and I like Genki, but I think I do prefer the route that MNN takes.
What I do really dislike about MNN is the amount of excercises it has. The word key at the back of the book only shows the answers to the C listening and writing excersises (which are usually only 2 or 3 pages long) but there are no answers given on B.
Now, Genki has paaaaages full of practice, but they aren't really in sync with MNN, if you know what I mean.

Is there anyone who knows any practice or excersice material that does complement the Minna No Nihongo books?
I'm looking for 'fill in the right particle' type of practice.

Thanks!
Ememxx

Native language: NA

Re: Minna no nihongo recourses

Postby thariamon » Sat 02.19.2011 2:57 pm

For the Minna no Nihongo series there's lots of additional material but the places where we study japanese don't provide all of it. About the lesson B, I've looked at all the books but I haven't found the solutions of those lessons particularly, I think you might ask your sensei or maybe we should try posting anwers on this forum :P

みんなの日本語 (Minna no Nihongo)

Part I

• 本冊 (Honsatsu)
    The book used in class with lessons A, B and C for each unit.
  • 翻訳文法解説 (Honyaku Bunpou Kaisetsu)
    Translation and grammatical notes.
  • 標準問題集 (Hyoujun Mondaishuu)
    This is a great book, it has sort of tests for each unit, every 7 units and a final test. With answers in the back.