Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - Dictionary and The Choices.

Dictionary and The Choices.

Have a textbook or grammar book that you find particularly helpful? What about a learning tip to share with others?

Dictionary and The Choices.

Postby TaintedWisdom » Tue 11.27.2007 8:04 pm

Hi,
First a quick introduction as this is my first post after all :P
I'm a med student, work in graphic designs, and more importantly started taking Japanese classes Fall of 2007.

While the pace could be considered slow, is a class I am taking for myself therefore, is expected I put a lot of effort and try to learn more than is being thought.

Well, on to the question.

I have come to the conclusion is time I buy an electronic dictionary.
While I'm a research and shop around guy due to my grueling schedule is not exactly easy to read everyones page (goes to show the e-dictionary subject is quite hot and popular). However, don't get me wrong I have put some serious hours into what could be the best option for me considering all the factors, which include but are not limited to: (from most to least important)
-Long Term Use (has everything now and during advance Japanese + future)
-Size
-Ease of Use (Stylus could be very important)
-Cost

I have stumbled upon multiple suggestions from Nintendo DS, to Palm/PDA's.

Right now I'm pretty much at a lost and the multitude of products are there don't help either hehe.

If some of you who own one of these devices and could give a helping hand I would be more than grateful.

Thank You Very Much
-TW
TaintedWisdom

RE: Dictionary and The Choices.

Postby chikara » Tue 11.27.2007 8:27 pm

I have a Canon Wordtank V80 and am very happy with it.

You will get plenty of differing opinions though.

This thread may be of interest.
Don't complain to me that people kick you when you're down. It's your own fault for lying there
chikara

Native language: English (Australian)

Postby TaintedWisdom » Tue 11.27.2007 9:03 pm