Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - WAKE ME UP!

WAKE ME UP!

NO SPAM ALLOWED! Discuss stuff not related to Japan or Japanese. The rules are the same in this forum as in the other forums.

WAKE ME UP!

Postby Kisshu » Fri 12.21.2007 1:52 am

GRAR! Any suggestions? I'm cramming tonight for an exam tomorrow.. I know the blah blah blah studies show that if you sleep you do better on tests, but even after I studied as much as I did, I feel no where near prepared..

and I feel like I'm gonna crash. So far, I drank a whooollle buncha mountain dew and green tea.. and jumped around on the trampoline. Still feeling tired.

Gyar. Suggestions?
ラブラブ!!<3
My Japanese Blog: http://www.jellyfishsushi.blogspot.com
My Art: http://www.k-i-s-s-h-u.deviantart.com
Kisshu

RE: WAKE ME UP!

Postby Clochi » Fri 12.21.2007 2:07 am

You could take some Coffe and Amphetamine, that would really wake you up.
But them again, I really won't suggest you to take any of that stuff.

You should have gone earlier in bed. :D
Clochi

Postby Kisshu » Fri 12.21.2007 2:10 am

I know.. but I don't know half of the material yet... crap.. and I've been studying for DAYS. (of course, I've had other finals too)
ラブラブ!!<3
Kisshu

Postby Clochi » Fri 12.21.2007 2:25 am

What about an ice cold shower and a quick reveiw of what you have study?
Maybe something will pop up? Anyway, its the only advice i can give you.
Clochi

Postby Igirisu_gaz » Fri 12.21.2007 8:28 am

Give it up I say. Or hit the hay for a few hours and just force yourself out of bed really (like seriously) early. Ensuring you have at least 3 hours study time before you have to get out and take the test. To be honest though, in all my years of test taking very little has ever come out of last minute cramming I tend to just read the information and not absorb it at that point.
何でやねん?
Igirisu_gaz

Postby two_heads_talking » Fri 12.21.2007 9:47 am

Kisshu wrote: