Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - Stress Help?

Stress Help?

NO SPAM ALLOWED! Discuss stuff not related to Japan or Japanese. The rules are the same in this forum as in the other forums.

Stress Help?

Postby Kisshu » Sun 10.28.2007 9:23 pm

Ok. Before I start, I want to say.... I DON'T WANT PITY. I want suggestions XD Otherwise I wouldn't be on there. So if you don't have something useful to say, please refrain from saying anything... aherm.

Never in my life have I been so stressed. Right now, I am 16 years old and doing PSEO (going full-time to college with the government paying it.) I was an A-average student so I thought it would be a breeze. Let's just say... it's not.

Because I am not full time PSEO (I take one class at my highschool) I have to get up early to go to class then go to college afterwards. I stay at college until 3 or 5 depending on the day. I get home, teach piano lessons, nanny the neighbor's kids and then do homework. I dont' have any me-time any more. I'm getting maybe 5 hours of sleep a night.

This past week, I have had no motivation whatsoever. I have been moving so slowly that I haven't gotten assignments in on time and everything. Right now I think I'm at a B-average, which isn't bad, but it's not what I was hoping for. My dad expects a lot out of me, and I don't want him (or me) to be disappointed. My stress has also escalated in my personal life. My Grandpa and my dog are dying and I'm sick.

My motivation is seriously lack and my stress is elevation. I have a ten page report as well as 4 finals at the end of this November. I have to get my game together. Any suggestions (especially for motivation?)
ラブラブ!!<3
My Japanese Blog: http://www.jellyfishsushi.blogspot.com
My Art: http://www.k-i-s-s-h-u.deviantart.com
Kisshu

RE: Stress Help?

Postby chikara » Sun 10.28.2007 9:36 pm