Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - Calling all classroom learners!

Calling all classroom learners!

Japanese, general discussion on the language

Calling all classroom learners!

Postby Ashurii » Sun 03.15.2009 7:19 pm

Mods if I'm breaking any rules, please let me know D:

Right now I'm a grad student studying to be a Japanese teacher and as someone who grew up in the big boom of anime, internet and Japanese language learning (and as someone who used TJP to complement my own studies!) I'm interested in finding ways in how the two connect to learners (and how to bridge the gap in my classroom). To that end, I'm conducting some research on learner strategies for students who are both enrolled in a class (high school, university) and actively using internet forums, mixi/facebook, skype, anime, jdrama, manga, etc. to find uses of Japanese outside of their classroom.

So, to make a long story short, I'm looking for some people who might answer some questions for me via email or PM regarding typical classroom activities and how you utilize the internet as a resource. Everything is anonymous and I have a consent form for the IRB and all that jazz. I cannot compensate anyone for their time, unless, that is, they want help with Japanese. :p

Thanks in advance to anyone who wants to participate and I apologize to anyone who may have seen this on another forum. If you have any questions, just message me. :3

よろしくお願いします!
Ashurii

Native language: English

Re: Calling all classroom learners!

Postby kurisuto » Sun 03.15.2009 8:13 pm

No problem ! I'm in my third year in university (hopefully will get my license !) and use a lot internet since about 1 year ago (mostly for Japanese-related things), so if I can be of some help...
kurisuto

Native language: French

Postby Ashurii » Mon 03.16.2009 5:11 am

Thanks, I sent you a PM :D