Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - Konnichi wa!

Konnichi wa!

Japanese, general discussion on the language

Konnichi wa!

Postby Datadog » Fri 03.18.2005 7:23 pm

I've been studying Japanese off this page for an hour a day for the past two months and thought I might as well stop by the forums and meet the other people who frequent this site. Is the community on this forum fairly large? Anyway, I look forward to meeting as many people as I can and hopefully learn more about this great language.
Last edited by Datadog on Fri 03.18.2005 7:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Datadog

RE: Konnichi wa!

Postby toryn » Fri 03.18.2005 11:14 pm

こんにちは, datadog.

I'm a newbie myself, but yes, the community seems quite large.
toryn

Postby ShinDig » Sat 03.19.2005 7:05 am

Konnichiwa!! yea the community on this site is quite big :) Hope you enjoy it here B)
like your avatar DataDog
ShinDig

Postby Daisuke » Sat 03.19.2005 7:06 am

Konnichiwa.. There are about 1060 members in the forums, so yeah the community is large. The forums are still very young tho'.
Daisuke
Site Admin

Postby Alpha9 » Mon 03.21.2005 1:51 am

Konnichiwa! I, too, am new to this forum. Just wanted to say that I have been studying Japanese for two years at my high school, and on the 25th I will be hosting a Japanese student AND early part of June I will be traveling to Japan for two weeks through my school's exchange program. Awesome stuff, I will most definitely be using this site to help me more with my Japanese.
私は日本語がわかりません!!
あほ、危ない!!
Alpha9

Postby Datadog » Mon 03.21.2005 3:48 am

Thanks, ShinDig! I pride myself on putting sombreros on small animals.