Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - So you want to learn Japanese?

So you want to learn Japanese?

Japanese, general discussion on the language

So you want to learn Japanese?

Postby dreamingxashley » Mon 03.21.2005 10:20 am

Has anyone ever seen this page? A girl friend of mine showed it to me once, I thought it was hilarious. Although it sounds like the person absolutely loathes the language, its actually just a joke-rant. ^_^

http://pepper.idge.net/japanese/
--Ashley
dreamingxashley

RE: So you want to learn Japanese?

Postby Daisuke » Mon 03.21.2005 11:11 am

He must have been pretty bored the day he wrote this. -_-'
Daisuke
Site Admin

Postby Vengeance » Mon 03.21.2005 7:47 pm

Old news -.-. Read that yeeears ago. The guy sucks in my opinion, although A LOT of what he says is true - with a slight hint of exaggeration of course ;p.

When I first read it, I thought it was quite amusing but then he writes something at the end like "Actually, I'm studying Japanese and I really like it blah blah blah I'm an idiot with no life". - Well something like that anyway :P, which just made me pity him really.
Vengeance

Postby Spaztick » Mon 03.21.2005 10:59 pm

He said he was a major in Eastern Languages, I belive.
XD At this sig.
Number of people that have: 13
SaiaiKenja
Daisuke
Kodi
dreamingxashley
redfoxer
ben
Elumi
LordDisa
Kates
AaRoN
Rezeyu
Hideiko_san
roosh
ParanoiaK3
Spaztick

Postby Vengeance » Tue 03.22.2005 10:31 am

Exactly, so why write it? It's a waste of time and isn't that funny. I found the pictures amusing...not his actual writing.

Like the part where he talks about there is nothing funnier to a Japanese person than a gaijin speaking their language, and that pic of the girl laughing.

Which is quite funny, my teacher often laughs at us at times lol ¬_¬...bitch.
Vengeance

RE: So You Want to Learn Japanese

Postby Jess » Thu 03.24.2005 2:40 pm