uploading an Exword dict

Do you have a translation question?
Post Reply
User avatar
katafei
Posts: 1766
Joined: Sun 07.09.2006 9:56 am
Native language: Dutch; Female
Location: A'veen

uploading an Exword dict

Post by katafei » Thu 09.08.2011 3:15 am

http://i55.tinypic.com/11bov3m.jpg
Hi all,
I'm trying to re-install the KALD for my Exword dict, but I keep getting this message wich I cannot quite understand.... :?

Can anyone help me here and tell me what Exword wants me to do first?
as far as I'm aware, I already registered with Exword online....
We are all but images of our time

User avatar
becki_kanou
Posts: 3402
Joined: Sat 04.19.2008 10:09 pm
Skype chat: yes_becki
Native language: U.S. English, 米語
Gender: Female
Location: Hyogo, Japan
Contact:

Re: uploading an Exword dict

Post by becki_kanou » Thu 09.08.2011 1:16 pm

katafei- Can't help with the technical details, but here's what it says anyway.

Because it wasn't properly un-installed last time the contents cannot be installed at this time.
Please follow the steps listed below.
1)Begin the installation with the username [marian] and the serial number left blank and install ONLY the EX-word library
2) After installation reset the user information under the library's function menu
3) After doing so, reinstall this CD

HTH
そうだ、嬉しいんだ、生きる喜び!
例え胸の傷が痛んでも。

User avatar
katafei
Posts: 1766
Joined: Sun 07.09.2006 9:56 am
Native language: Dutch; Female
Location: A'veen

Re: uploading an Exword dict

Post by katafei » Thu 09.08.2011 3:43 pm

aahh, yes, that helps immensely!
Thanks :)

User avatar
katafei
Posts: 1766
Joined: Sun 07.09.2006 9:56 am
Native language: Dutch; Female
Location: A'veen

Re: uploading an Exword dict

Post by katafei » Mon 09.12.2011 2:37 pm

edit:
Problem solved.... :whistle:
We are all but images of our time

Post Reply