Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - I need help translating this music sheet.

I need help translating this music sheet.

Do you have a translation question?

I need help translating this music sheet.

Postby Ryudo » Mon 12.19.2005 8:35 pm

I'm just starting to learn Japanese and I found this website about 20 minutes ago. Anyway here is the music sheet. I have been trying to translate this for at least a week now with no luck.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v670/ ... Angel1.gif

It would help a lot if anybody can translate it.
Life. Life must be honored. It alone burns brighter than a thousand suns through this eternal night. It alone is our hope.

\"Vengeance is in my heart, death in my hand, blood and revenge are
hammering in my head.\" - William Shakespeare
Ryudo

RE: I need help translating this music sheet.

Postby Harisenbon » Mon 12.19.2005 10:14 pm

The scan is kind of blurry, so I can't make out some of the complicated kanji. I'll give my best aproximation in brackets.

Playing Note: Finally, it is the [moment] in which you can finally defeat the gigantic Sephiroth. Your true enemy has appeared. This is the [glorious] battle that Cloud and his friends have been striving towards. The battle for the fate of [no idea...] is now beginning. When you hear this original music, and can hold on to that feeling, you should start playing this piece. It should be played in a grandious style.

I made some changes for english readability. Once you have the general idea, I think it should be easy to go back and see how all the words fit together into the whole.

Good luck!
Want to learn Japanese the right way? How about for free?
Ippatsu // Japanesetesting.com
Harisenbon

Native language: (poor) English

Postby Justin » Mon 12.19.2005 10:57 pm

Harisenbon wrote:
The battle for the fate of [no idea...]

Almost looks like it could maybe be 翼の運命, hard to tell for sure though.
Justin

Postby Harisenbon » Tue 12.20.2005 1:17 am