Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday!

Japanese, general discussion on the language

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby Mariya » Fri 02.03.2006 10:20 am

Happy Birthday ProbyWaN1337!! Have a great day~!
User avatar
Mariya
 
Posts: 457
Joined: Tue 07.05.2005 6:56 pm
Location: London, UK

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby ss » Fri 02.03.2006 9:50 pm

The seventh day of the Lunar New Year is traditionally known as the common man's birthday ---- 人日 (衆人生日)
Chinese eat seven types of vegetables to celebrate the occasion. Noodles are eaten, symbolizes longevity and raw fish (yusheng) for success.... so

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL 生日快樂 ! ;)

04/02/2006 9.50am
User avatar
ss
 
Posts: 1656
Joined: Fri 11.18.2005 10:07 am
Native language: English speaking family

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby cxz » Sat 02.04.2006 10:47 am

july 3rd
cxz
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon 01.30.2006 1:36 pm

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby Mariya » Mon 02.06.2006 10:29 am

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to freedom-san. Hope you have a great day!

Also updated**.
User avatar
Mariya
 
Posts: 457
Joined: Tue 07.05.2005 6:56 pm
Location: London, UK

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby yume_kaji » Mon 02.06.2006 5:18 pm

誕生日おめでとう

tanjoubi omedetou

happy bithday freedom-san :D
Last edited by yume_kaji on Mon 02.06.2006 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
日本語の勉強をしましょう。^o^
User avatar
yume_kaji
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat 01.14.2006 12:00 pm

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby Hello Kitty » Thu 02.09.2006 4:55 pm

Mine just passed... January 31st
^_^
Hello Kitty
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 02.05.2006 8:31 pm

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby SaphyrBlaze » Fri 02.10.2006 11:27 am

Mariya wrote:
Thanks for stickying, Spaztick-san. Does anyone think the star sign / horoscope idea would be good? I need an indication of how many people take an interest in that stuff...:D.


I love the idea! I love astrology and the zodiac. I'm an Aquarius and a Rabbit. (I was born one week before the Chinese New Year. -__- [sigh])
User avatar
SaphyrBlaze
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri 12.09.2005 12:06 pm

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby kanadajin » Tue 02.14.2006 9:46 am

August 24th all the way :)
User avatar
kanadajin
 
Posts: 1528
Joined: Wed 05.04.2005 7:04 pm

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby guess_who » Tue 02.14.2006 7:27 pm

How's everyone? My b-day is on Jan. 28. See yah!
Last edited by guess_who on Tue 02.14.2006 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
guess_who
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun 02.12.2006 3:43 pm

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby songoku17 » Fri 02.17.2006 5:52 pm

HI i think that this forum is a great idea. Can i be added to this forum please? My b-day is Jan 17 thanks
songoku17
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed 02.02.2005 7:58 pm

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby PandanoTake » Fri 02.17.2006 6:55 pm

amiyumi wrote:
What if we have Zodiac instead? or do the Japanese have Zodiac? they must have some sort of made-up stuff like that

...no way...just........did you think before you posted?

Japanese have fortune telling from shrines, hand lines, and blood and some others.

THEY DO HAVE A ZODIAC [no duh]
エド より
PandanoTake
 
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed 11.16.2005 9:35 pm

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby kohana » Mon 02.20.2006 2:12 am

july 24th! whee! ^^ I love this idea... :)
kohana
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon 02.20.2006 1:31 am

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby yume_kaji » Thu 02.23.2006 7:37 pm

happy birthday tokyo roze.
well i dont now what time you have, but here its 00.37 am and the 24th feb.

happy birthday and all the best :D

tanjoubi omedetou
日本語の勉強をしましょう。^o^
User avatar
yume_kaji
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat 01.14.2006 12:00 pm

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby Mariya » Fri 02.24.2006 12:54 pm

Happy Birthday TokyoRoze. :) Have a great day!
User avatar
Mariya
 
Posts: 457
Joined: Tue 07.05.2005 6:56 pm
Location: London, UK

RE: Happy Birthday!

Postby Ongakuka » Fri 02.24.2006 4:47 pm

OH MY GOD my birthday is on the same day as Clay's!!

I feel a new surge of authority flowing through me...
なぜなら、おまえは・・・・・・人形だ
User avatar
Ongakuka
 
Posts: 1000
Joined: Mon 09.26.2005 1:07 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Japanese General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dobsonpt and 4 guests