Help Wanted ^^;

Feel free to practice writing in Japanese or romaji. Help each other out with corrections or replying back in Japanese
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu 11.10.2005 1:52 am

Help Wanted ^^;

Post by tokiwokoete » Mon 04.10.2006 6:33 am

I was just wondering if anyone could help me by telling me if this is correct:
日本に行ったら一番大切な事はもちろん「楽しむ事」です。 (If I went to Japan, the most important thing would be, of course,
having fun)

Thankyou :D

User avatar
Posts: 565
Joined: Sun 03.05.2006 11:48 pm

RE: Help Wanted ^^;

Post by TrilinguisT » Tue 04.11.2006 7:57 pm

sounds correct to me, but im not so sure.. it sounds right..

Posts: 6480
Joined: Thu 09.29.2005 10:35 pm

RE: Help Wanted ^^;

Post by richvh » Tue 04.11.2006 8:07 pm

Wasn't there a thread just like this a little while ago? Maybe it got ate in the crash... Anyway, I think I remember that Tony said it would be better if you change the ending from です to だと思います to avoid offending anyone who thinks the most important thing is something else.
Richard VanHouten

Posts: 3061
Joined: Mon 05.30.2005 12:43 am
Native language: 日本語(Japanese)
Location: 東京都

RE: Help Wanted ^^;

Post by coco » Tue 04.11.2006 8:18 pm

Posts: 6
Joined: Thu 02.23.2006 7:19 am

RE: Help Wanted ^^;

Post by Zap » Tue 04.18.2006 7:43 am

About 「楽しむ事」, "fun" is "tanoshii" (you need an "i" after "shi")
Watashi wa nihongo ni yowai... :D

Posts: 1067
Joined: Wed 04.12.2006 5:06 am
Native language: English
Location: Germany

RE: Help Wanted ^^;

Post by hungryhotei » Tue 04.18.2006 8:15 am

楽しい is an adjective meaning fun,
楽しむ is a verb meaning to enjoy oneself.

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 5313
Joined: Sun 10.09.2005 11:29 am
Native language: English
Gender: Male
Location: Indiana

RE: Help Wanted ^^;

Post by AJBryant » Tue 04.18.2006 11:36 am

Since this thread also exists on another forum (one where it is more appropriate), I'm just closing this one down so we don't duplicate/misplace information. Please go to that other thread for follow-ups.