Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com

View topic - New Chat

New Chat

Spotted any errors or found anything that doesn't work?

RE: New Chat

Postby Haku91 » Sun 06.18.2006 5:59 am

And is it not going to be Flash Chat anymore?!:o
Haku91
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 04.05.2006 8:04 pm

RE: New Chat

Postby zengargoyle » Sun 06.18.2006 6:42 am

New want to know who's online???
Who's Online Now
User avatar
zengargoyle
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sun 05.29.2005 10:16 pm

RE: New Chat

Postby Infidel » Sun 06.18.2006 6:56 am

No, flash chat has died and gone to heaven.

*clap*
*bows head*
なるほど。
さっぱりわからん。
User avatar
Infidel
 
Posts: 3093
Joined: Sun 10.09.2005 1:12 am
Native language: 英語

RE: New Chat

Postby naomi » Sun 06.18.2006 9:06 am

cocoさんの説明を読んで、時間のあるときにやろうと思っていたら削除されていました。
垂オ訳ありませんが、もう一度書いていただけませんか?英語にもコンピューターにも弱いのです。
一応インストールしてみたものの、Protocolの設定ができません。:(
naomi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 10.16.2005 1:14 am

RE: New Chat

Postby zengargoyle » Sun 06.18.2006 10:50 am

Note:

yume_kaji-san discovered the fix for the Windows IME difficulties in Gaim. in the window where you type your messages, Right Click -> Input Methods -> Windows IME.

now the IME will type Japanese on-the-spot instead of up in the corner of the window.

Update:

you have to do this everytime you start Gaim.... that is unless you set an Environment Variable
instructions for setting environment varibles in all flavors of windows can be found here:
http://www.chem.gla.ac.uk/~louis/software/faq/q1.html

the environment variable you need to add: GTK_IM_MODULE
the value you need to give this environment varialbe: ime

once you set the environment varible, Gaim (and any other GTK programs) will start with the Windows IME preselected.
Last edited by zengargoyle on Sun 06.18.2006 12:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
zengargoyle
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sun 05.29.2005 10:16 pm

RE: New Chat

Postby Tessen » Sun 06.18.2006 12:35 pm

i know this isnt a computer forum but it kinda connects. I cant sign in to gaim (or yahoo, or msn, or the msn sign in page, yahoo mail page etc.) <i think these are all connections that have some kind of security, and recently, the only thing i get from IE is the 'cant be displayed page' and firefox, 'connection cant be made' or something like that.
I have been trying for a while now to get them all running but no success :'( do you guys have any idea of what i can do, or whats wrong?

--
also, my brother keeps playing around and changed the .dat files to open with windows media player by mistake :| so i cant even get to try the registry mechanic program...might anyone know how to change back the 'open with' to default, or nothing?
--
im terribly sorry :( 垂オ訳ございません!!
User avatar
Tessen
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Thu 08.25.2005 9:15 pm

RE: New Chat

Postby Ranma » Sun 06.18.2006 4:14 pm

Swich back to flash chat PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!1
User avatar
Ranma
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue 05.31.2005 2:34 pm
Location: United States of Amerika, Florida
Native language: English
Gender: Male

RE: New Chat

Postby zengargoyle » Sun 06.18.2006 4:21 pm

no.
User avatar
zengargoyle
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sun 05.29.2005 10:16 pm

RE: New Chat

Postby Jovita K Gonzalez » Sun 06.18.2006 9:24 pm

WHY THESE FLASHCHAT IS GONE I FEEL CRY I NOT KNOW HOW USUALLY INSALLING I MISS ALL FRIENDS I ENJOY CHAT AND LITTLE LEARN OF JAPANESE SOME DAY I NISS ALL FRIENDS. I NEVER COME BACK AGAIN

BAI BAI FROM JOVITA K GONZALEZ
FARWELL I NEVER BACK AGAIN
:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(

Admin edit: remove some smileys to prevent wide window.
Last edited by Jovita K Gonzalez on Mon 06.19.2006 4:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Jovita K. Gonzalez
Jovita K Gonzalez
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue 05.23.2006 2:42 pm

RE: New Chat

Postby randomperson » Sun 06.18.2006 11:28 pm

the flashchat is gone because it cant be used on the new server, no we cant not bring it back. youll have to deal with the new chat. now people stop asking for us to bring it back
Last edited by randomperson on Sun 06.18.2006 11:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
randomperson
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat 04.30.2005 4:38 pm

RE: New Chat

Postby ananya » Mon 06.19.2006 4:16 am

new chat is not working :(
*Anything's possible if you've got enough nerve..*
ananya
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 10.16.2005 1:17 pm

RE: New Chat

Postby zengargoyle » Mon 06.19.2006 4:58 am

ananya wrote:
new chat is not working :(


you'll have to be more specific. chat is working. what sort of problem are you having? be specific.
User avatar
zengargoyle
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sun 05.29.2005 10:16 pm

RE: new chat

Postby biohazardguru » Mon 06.19.2006 8:17 am

hey what about us that don´t have rights to install anything on the computer I chat while I´m at work, you should let the other chat for us!
well that´s what I think. :(
biohazardguru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun 10.09.2005 8:08 pm

RE: New Chat

Postby biohazardguru » Mon 06.19.2006 8:22 am

I cannot know if it works i can´t install it!:D
biohazardguru
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun 10.09.2005 8:08 pm

RE: New Chat

Postby zengargoyle » Mon 06.19.2006 8:53 am

biohazardguru wrote:
hey what about us that don´t have rights to install anything on the computer I chat while I´m at work, you should let the other chat for us!
well that´s what I think. :(


if your work doesn't want you installing things, then you probably shouldn't be chatting while at work..

nevertheless, you could probably get the Java client JBother to work. if your computer has Java on it (most do nowadays), and you can download a file (just like downloading a spreadsheet or a picture) then the Java client will work. you just download it and double click on it. no installation needed (by install i mean putting things in C:\Program Files, adding to registry, typical program installation stuff).

so, maybe you should give it a try. (just try not to get caught. B) )
User avatar
zengargoyle
 
Posts: 1200
Joined: Sun 05.29.2005 10:16 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests